Hudson River sunset

The colors of sunset are gently reflected on a calm Hudson River.

This entry was posted in places and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hudson River sunset

  1. asf73 says:

    Beautiful shot. I will never get tired of looking and admiring at how beautiful this stretch of river is. I live along the Hudson (close to the GWB) and it’s an incredible view, but obviously I have concrete, buildings and steel that accompanies my view. This view is perfect. It is not out of the realm of possibility that this is probably the view that Henry Hudson himself once saw and admired.

    Thanks for the share.

    • Brian says:

      Thanks. I wish this were the view from my home, but at least I get to see it from my father-in-law’s balcony.

      • asf73 says:

        I want to see If I can travel up to West Point and Cold spring to see how the views are from there. I was married in Cold Spring and the views were stunning. A lot more in the way of rock/rock face due to Metro North trains traveling right along the Hudson but still impressive.

  2. Brian says:

    Here are some views of an ice-filled Hudson River in the area asf73 mentioned above.

Leave a Reply

